Fear and The Man-made Box

Some people say life is unfair. People say so because the world is filled with difficulties. Difficulties that keep the mind clouded with frustrations, which transforms into fear. Dreams, aspirations crushed on a single night as the world spins around, while you lay down on your back, thinking…waiting for sleep.

It’s saddening, for a thought. Because of what we think, we do. Nobody said it’s easy to win a battle. No one said it’s okay to strike back and fight, knowing the possibility of getting hurt and bleed.

It’s harder to breathe while you bleed. It’s difficult; it will only get worse.

Yet it is that, life. It is, even before man has ever succeeded the earth, in my opinion. It’s terrifying.

But do you know what is more terrifying? The end. No one will ever know the end of anything until it happened.

The challenges, problems we have on our hands became the box that enclosed us, thinking there’s no way around, drowned people of fear. People get stuck inside it, we do. Until the end came closer and took us in.

But life is fair. It has always been. That so-called box is a means to challenge people, to recreate themselves. They are problems to be solved or destroyed, not an indicator of limitation – another illusion. There is no box, just you and the world with the other creations.

So the only question is: are we living in the world or in the box?

© 2015 Niobe Falls

Photo powered by Pablo.
About Niobe Falls

Hi, a wonderful day to you! To summarize what I do, I write codes and literary fiction. I write software program source codes for a living - so I am currently a software developer (link: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_developer) . Yet I developed my "talent" in fiction writing on circa 2003; I was a graduating student in elementary school back then. I was fascinated by Bram Stoker's Dracula and has made me wonder if I could write like him, too, in a sense. I started by tweaking my favorite songs and transforming it to another poem/prose. Funny, that I used to have this "problem" in fiction writing that I cannot produce any written material when I am not sad. Now I can, with less effort. That's it about me. So, see you around!
This entry was posted in Features, Fresh Feeds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

